PhysioART Basel

Trust us - we have confidence in you!

Trust us - we have confidence in you!

Treatments

Our highly qualified staff will take time to listen to you, answer any questions and examine you in accordance with state-of-the-art scientific standards. Together we will define the aim of your therapy and work out the optimum treatment strategy while guaranteeing quality of the highest standards.

Our Treatment methods

Physiotherapy

Massage

Training

Practice Rooms

Your practice for physiotherapy in Basel

PhysioART provides state-of-the-art physiotherapy treatment. We specialize in orthopaedic, sports medicine and post-operative medical conditions.

Making an appointment is easy and uncomplicated and bookings are usually available at short notice. You can also rely on us to manage your appointments professionally.

We have more than 20 years of experience in our profession which enables us to tailor treatments to suit your individual requirements, ideas and values at all times.

We take time to answer your questions, apply scientific standards to our tests and always keep you informed so that we can clarify any questions you may have and enable you to take an active part in influencing your treatment.

Treatment at home: If you are unable to come to our practice, the doctor treating you can prescribe treatment at home. We will come to your home and treat you there. Naturally, we will bring all necessary equipment along.

We consider ourselves to be both therapists and coaches for your physical and emotional needs and provide professional support to help you achieve your goals.

If your doctor has prescribed physiotherapy, your basic health insurance plan will cover your treatment.
Fees without a prescription:
25 Minutes: 80 CHF
60 Minutes: 160 CHF

We are continuously expanding our range of treatments by regularly attending training courses ensuring that our practice continues to be scientifically and practically up to date.

At PhysioART you are in the hands of experts.

PhysioART

Allow us to accompany you on your way to a healthy life in our tasteful and harmonious surroundings.

Analysis

Functional analysis is the central element of our therapeutic treatment. Structured, critically analytical thought and decision making processes both during examination and treatment mean your treatment and possibly long term rehabilitation process are tailor-made to suit you. It is not only factual knowledge but also 20 years of experience in the profession, which enables us to provide you with the optimal information and best treatment possible for your very specific situation.

Rehabilitation

By rehabilitation we understand the co-ordinated use of passive and active measures to restore your muscle and joint function. Initially, depending on the injury and operation, we may use passive measures, which help reduce swelling in the tissue, reduce pain and increase mobilisation. Naturally, active therapy, whereby the affected structures are increasingly put under pressure to perform, is superior to passive therapy, which is why we will require an increasing amount of work from you during the rehabilitation phase. We will help you understand the cause of your problems and have a wide range of treatments available to specifically target these problems thus enabling you to recover and maintain maximum mobility and functionality in the long-term.

Training

In addition to the immediate positive effects medical training therapy has on your health, we also want to ensure that you maintain the success you have achieved in the long-term. It is important that your training is as efficient as possible to avoid your body being challenged too much or too little. This is where your personal initiative is important. If it makes sense to have a personal coach during your training, we are happy to make individual appointments. However, if you wish to train on your own, you are naturally very welcome to do so.

PhysioART

Allow us to accompany you on your way to a healthy life in our tasteful and harmonious surroundings.

Analysis

Functional analysis is the central element of our therapeutic treatment. Structured, critically analytical thought and decision making processes both during examination and treatment mean your treatment and possibly long term rehabilitation process are tailor-made to suit you. It is not only factual knowledge but also 20 years of experience in the profession, which enables us to provide you with the optimal information and best treatment possible for your very specific situation.

Rehabilitation

By rehabilitation we understand the co-ordinated use of passive and active measures to restore your muscle and joint function. Initially, depending on the injury and operation, we may use passive measures, which help reduce swelling in the tissue, reduce pain and increase mobilisation. Naturally, active therapy, whereby the affected structures are increasingly put under pressure to perform, is superior to passive therapy, which is why we will require an increasing amount of work from you during the rehabilitation phase. We will help you understand the cause of your problems and have a wide range of treatments available to specifically target these problems thus enabling you to recover and maintain maximum mobility and functionality in the long-term.

Training

In addition to the immediate positive effects medical training therapy has on your health, we also want to ensure that you maintain the success you have achieved in the long-term. It is important that your training is as efficient as possible to avoid your body being challenged too much or too little. This is where your personal initiative is important. If it makes sense to have a personal coach during your training, we are happy to make individual appointments. However, if you wish to train on your own, you are naturally very welcome to do so.

Team

Thomas Reupke 2
Physiotherapist since 1999

Thomas Reupke

Patrick Ziegelmueller 2
Physiotherapist since 2012

Patrick Ziegelmüller

Laurent Herzog 2
Physiotherapist since 2020

Laurent Herzog

Antonia Funk 2
Physiotherapeut seit 2018

Antonia Funk

Romain Duquesne 2
Physiotherapist since 2020

Romain Duquesne

Cooperations

Cooperations-physio-art-basel.ch
For more than 50 years, Life Fitness has been dedicated to developing innovative fitness solutions for facilities and athletes.
Cooperations-physio-art-basel.ch
Specialists for shoulder and elbow and sports orthopaedics

Frequently asked questions

  1. What do I need for my first appointment?

    .prescription (issued by the doctor).
    . Health insurance card, in case of accident: additionally accident number and date of accident if available, otherwise simply submit later.
    . Self-pay (rates without prescription) 25min - 80CHF, 60min - 160CHF.
    . We provide comfortable clothing and sheets for the therapy bench free of charge for the duration of your prescription.

  2. Are there parking spaces?

    . Yes we have 3 visitor parking spaces directly in front of the practice and there are numerous blue zones in the surrounding residential area.

  3. Can you also come to my home for treatment?

    Yes, if it is not possible for you to visit us in the practice, then we can come to your home. It is important that your attending doctor issues a prescription for domiciliary treatment.

  4. How can I make/reschedule/cancel an appointment with you?

    . By phone: (+41) 062 692 08 08.
    . E-mail: praxis@physio-art-basel.ch.
    . On site: Grenzacherstrasse 30, 4058 Basel.
    . Or via our website.

  5. May I cancel or postpone an already arranged appointment?

    . Of course. However, we kindly ask you to inform us in good time (24 hours in advance).

PhysioART Basel

Vertrauen Sie sich uns an – denn wir trauen Ihnen viel zu!

Vertrauen Sie sich uns an – denn wir trauen Ihnen viel zu!

Behandlungen

In unserer Praxis nehmen sich hoch-qualifizierte Fachleute Zeit für Ihre Fragen und untersuchen nach wissenschaftlichen Standards. Gemeinsam definieren wir Ihr Therapieziel und erarbeiten die optimale Behandlungsstrategie, Wir garantieren dabei höchste Qualität.

Unsere Behandlungsmethoden

Physiotherapie

Massage

Training

Praxisräume

Ihre Praxis für Physiotherapie in Basel

PhysioART bietet Ihnen eine hoch-qualifizierte Physiotherapie. Wir sind spezialisiert auf orthopädische, sportmedizinische und postoperative Beschwerdebilder.

Sie können sich auf eine zeitnahe, unproblematische Terminvereinbarung ebenso verlassen wie auf eine korrekte Abwicklung des organisatorischen Teils.

Unsere über 20-jährige Berufserfahrung erlaubt es uns, Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse, Ihre eigenen Vorstellungen und Werte bei der Behandlung besonders zu berücksichtigen.

Wir nehmen uns Zeit für Ihre Fragen, testen ausführlich nach wissenschaftlichen Standards und informieren Sie stets, sodass Sie jederzeit die Möglichkeit haben Verständnisfragen zu klären bzw. den Behandlungsverlauf mitzubestimmen.

Domizilbehandlung: Wenn es Ihnen nicht möglich ist unsere Praxis zu besuchen, kann von dem behandelnden Arzt eine Domizilbehandlung verordnet werden. Die Physiotherapie wird dann bei Ihnen zu Hause durchgeführt. Die benötigten Utensilien werden selbstverständlich von uns mitgebracht.

Wir verstehen uns als Therapeut und Coach Ihrer physischen und emotionalen Bedürfnisse und unterstützen Sie zielorientiert und professionell.

Auf ärztliche Verordnung hin, wird die Physiotherapie von der Grundversicherung bezahlt.
Tarife ohne Verordnung:
25 Min: 80 CHF
60 Min: 160 CHF

Regelmässige Weiterbildungen erweitern unser Behandlungsspektrum, sodass wir auf dem neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft und Praxis sind und bleiben.

Bei PhysioART sind Sie „in den Händen“ von Experten.

PhysioART

In einem geschmackvollen und harmonischen Ambiente begleiten wir Sie auf Ihrem Weg zu mehr Gesundheit.

Analyse

Eine funktionsbezogene Analyse ist das zentrale Element unseres therapeutischen Handelns. Der strukturierte, kritisch-analytische Denk- und Entscheidungsprozess während der Untersuchung und Behandlung, ist der individuelle Vorteil Ihrer Behandlung und Ihres eventuell länger andauernden Rehabilitationsprozesses. Nicht allein Faktenwissen, sondern auch unsere über 20-jährige Berufserfahrung gibt uns die Fähigkeit, Sie in Ihrer konkreten Situation optimal zu informieren und bestmöglich zu behandeln.

Rehabilitation

Unter Rehabilitation verstehen wir den koordinierten Einsatz von passiven und aktiven Massnahmen, um Ihre Muskel- und Gelenkfunktion wiederherzustellen. Je nach Verletzung oder operativem Eingriff können anfangs vermehrt passive, abschwellende, schmerzlindernde und mobilisierende Massnahmen im Vordergrund stehen. Die aktive Therapie ist, mit steigender Belastbarkeit der betroffenen Strukturen, der passiven Therapie überlegen, weshalb Sie im Laufe Ihrer Reha zunehmend gefordert werden. Wir helfen Ihnen die Ursache Ihrer Beschwerden zu verstehen und besitzen eine grosse Bandbreite an Fähigkeiten diese zielorientiert zu behandeln, sodass Sie Ihre maximale Beweglichkeit und Funktionalität wiedererlangen und langfristig erhalten können.

Training

Neben der sofort wahrnehmbaren, positiven gesundheitlichen Wirkung der medizinischen Trainingstherapie, ist es uns ein Anliegen, dass Sie Ihren erarbeiteten Therapieerfolg nachhaltig sichern. Es ist wichtig, ihr Training möglichst effizient zu gestalten, um eine Über- aber auch Unterforderung zu vermeiden. Hier ist auch Ihre Eigeninitiative gefragt! Falls es sinnvoll ist, dass wir Ihnen als Personal Coach beim Training zur Verfügung stehen, bieten wir auch individuelle Termine an. Falls Sie lieber alleine trainieren möchten, sind Sie herzlich willkommen.

PhysioART

In einem geschmackvollen und harmonischen Ambiente begleiten wir Sie auf Ihrem Weg zu mehr Gesundheit.

Analyse

Eine funktionsbezogene Analyse ist das zentrale Element unseres therapeutischen Handelns. Der strukturierte, kritisch-analytische Denk- und Entscheidungsprozess während der Untersuchung und Behandlung, ist der individuelle Vorteil Ihrer Behandlung und Ihres eventuell länger andauernden Rehabilitationsprozesses. Nicht allein Faktenwissen, sondern auch unsere über 20-jährige Berufserfahrung gibt uns die Fähigkeit, Sie in Ihrer konkreten Situation optimal zu informieren und bestmöglich zu behandeln.

Rehabilitation

Unter Rehabilitation verstehen wir den koordinierten Einsatz von passiven und aktiven Massnahmen, um Ihre Muskel- und Gelenkfunktion wiederherzustellen. Je nach Verletzung oder operativem Eingriff können anfangs vermehrt passive, abschwellende, schmerzlindernde und mobilisierende Massnahmen im Vordergrund stehen. Die aktive Therapie ist, mit steigender Belastbarkeit der betroffenen Strukturen, der passiven Therapie überlegen, weshalb Sie im Laufe Ihrer Reha zunehmend gefordert werden. Wir helfen Ihnen die Ursache Ihrer Beschwerden zu verstehen und besitzen eine grosse Bandbreite an Fähigkeiten diese zielorientiert zu behandeln, sodass Sie Ihre maximale Beweglichkeit und Funktionalität wiedererlangen und langfristig erhalten können.

Training

Neben der sofort wahrnehmbaren, positiven gesundheitlichen Wirkung der medizinischen Trainingstherapie, ist es uns ein Anliegen, dass Sie Ihren erarbeiteten Therapieerfolg nachhaltig sichern. Es ist wichtig, ihr Training möglichst effizient zu gestalten, um eine Über- aber auch Unterforderung zu vermeiden. Hier ist auch Ihre Eigeninitiative gefragt! Falls es sinnvoll ist, dass wir Ihnen als Personal Coach beim Training zur Verfügung stehen, bieten wir auch individuelle Termine an. Falls Sie lieber alleine trainieren möchten, sind Sie herzlich willkommen.

Team

Antonia Funk

Physiotherapeutin seit 2018

Weiterlesen

Josephine Meissner

Physiotherapeutin seit 2021

Weiterlesen

Laurent Herzog

Physiotherapeut seit 2020

Weiterlesen

Patrick Ziegelmüller

Physiotherapeut seit 2012

Weiterlesen

Romain Duquesne

Physiotherapeutin seit 2020

Weiterlesen

Thomas Reupke

Physiotherapeut seit 1999

Weiterlesen

Kooperationen

Kooperationen-physio-art-basel.ch
Seit mehr als 50 Jahren widmet sich Life Fitness der Entwicklung von innovativen Fitnesslösungen für Einrichtungen und Sportler.
Kooperationen-physio-art-basel.ch
Spezialisten für Schulter- und Ellbogen und Sportorthopädie
EMR Logo de Zertifiziert
Sicherheit und Orientierung in der Erfahrungsmedizin

Häufig gestellte Fragen

  1. Was brauche ich für meinen ersten Termin?

    .Verordnung (wird vom Arzt ausgestellt).
    . Krankenkassenkarte, bei Unfall: zusätzlich Unfallnummer und Unfalldatum falls vorhanden, ansonsten einfach nachreichen.
    . Selbstzahler (Tarife ohne Verordnung) 25min – 80CHF, 60min – 160CHF.
    . Bequeme Kleidung, Laken für die Therapiebank stellen wir Ihnen für die Dauer ihrer Verordnung kostenfrei zur Verfügung.

  2. Gibt es Parkplätze?

    . Ja wir haben 3 Besucherparkplätze direkt vor der Praxis und im umliegenden Wohngebiet befinden sich zahlreiche blaue Zone

  3. Können Sie auch für die Behandlung zu mir nachhause kommen?

    Ja, wenn es Ihnen nicht möglich ist uns in der Praxis zu besuchen, dann können wir zu Ihnen nach Hause kommen. Wichtig ist, dass Ihr behandelnder Arzt eine Verordnung zur Domizilbehandlung ausstellt.

  4. Wie kann ich einen Termin bei Ihnen vereinbaren/verschieben/canceln?

    . Telefonisch: (+41) 062 692 08 08.
    . E-Mail: praxis@physio-art-basel.ch.
    . Vor Ort: Grenzacherstrasse 30, 4058 Basel.
    . Oder über unsere Internetseite.

  5. Darf ich einen bereits vereinbarten Termin absagen oder verschieben?

    . Selbstverständlich. Wir bitten Sie aber darum uns frühzeitig zu benachrichtigen (24 Stunden im Voraus).